Printable Version

ICLEI

 

Discover sustainable and cost-effective solutions for local governments

 

From June 19th to 22nd, the ICLEI World Congress will host more than 1,000 participants from cities around the world committed to sustainable development. For the occasion, Écotech Québec will host, under its clean technologies pavilion, 8 Quebec companies that will showcase their offer to municipal and government representatives from abroad.

        

 

  EFFENCO

 
Thanks to its Active Stop-Start hybrid electrical system, Effenco enables vocational truck fleet operators (garbage, recycling, delivery, cherry pickers) to eliminate fuel consumption related to idling. Fuel consumption drops by 30%, GHG emissions are cut by 19 to 28 metric tons per year, and maintenance costs are reduced.
 

 

K2 Geospatial’s solutions connect, consolidate, and publish data that is often managed and stored in silos throughout different systems. Employees and citizens can easily access the information and analyze it in real time to make informed decisions. Our solutions are used by municipalities, regional governments, ports, airports, road authorities, railways, public utilities, and natural resource companies. K2’s solutions are powered by JMap, a map based integration platform designed to connect silos and offer user-friendly interfaces destined to non-technical users. JMap is deployed and used by hundreds of organizations in North, South and Central America as well as in Europe.
 

 LOCKBIRD

 

LockBird is the first intelligent turret that can detect, position and remove unwanted birds through optical projection. Its repulsive laser technology for birds is the most advanced in the world. Safe, quiet, innovative and self-sufficient, Lockbird products have proven to be the most effective way to repel wild birds in an environmentally friendly way. Since its creation, the company has won several awards and has captured the attention of many media.

 

 NORDRESA

 

Nordresa designs, manufactures and markets electric propulsion systems for commercial vehicles. Its products significantly reduce the vehicle's GHG emissions, while saving up to 80% in operating costs (fuel and maintenance). Nordresa offers its customers a truck built on ISUZU chassis or on Ford E450 chassis with a range of over 240km. The company is currently working with different partners to be able to offer a 100% electric truck. Competing with the biggest in the industry, its systems are designed in Quebec and are mostly exported (90%).
 

 POLYSTYVERT

 

Polystyvert has developed an innovative technology that can recycle polystyrene in a closed loop. The PS is dissolved in a concentrator containing a non-toxic essential oil, installed on-site of PS waste generators, such as a company, an eco-center, a sorting center. The PS is then dissolved and converted into high quality recycled PS pellets at Polystyvert and then reintroduced to the market. This process drastically reduces GHG emissions and PS transportation costs. This process also recycles contaminated PS, including flame retardants, industrially. Polystyvert has also developed other innovations, such as separation of dissolved PS from its solvent, and purification. The recycling method of Polystyvert is more efficient, ecological and economical compared to existing methods. Currently, the PS is not or very little recycled.

 

 SWEET GAZOIL

 

Sweet Gazoil specializes in the processing of waste plastics and waste oils, producing quality fuels that can be sold using patented technologies. With extensive engineering experience in the refinery field, the company consults and provides the means to build efficient micro-refineries for the treatment of heterogeneous hydrocarbons. Sweet Gazoil is the solution for the Chinese crisis, because it can profitably transform mixed and dirty plastics into easily salable fuels. Sweet Gazoil uses continuous pyrolysis processes, which can process materials that no other can process in this way. These processes are based on antifouling technologies, protected by 14 patents and more than 20 applications. Operations can be very profitable, not only for the environment but also for investors and / or cities.
 

TECHNOLOGIES ECOFIXE

 

Technologies Ecofixe specializes in the treatment of wastewater by biological treatment. The company develops and designs solutions focused on process performance, energy savings and no chemicals. The company is also distinguished by its approach of accompanying to its clients. The ECOFIXE system is a technology that increases the treatment capacity of existing aerated ponds. It’s a modular, easy-to-install, and energy-efficient system that meets the optimization needs of municipal facilities.

 

 WASTE ROBOTICS

 

Waste Robotics incorporates advanced waste treatment processes. Computer vision, learning algorithms (Deep Learning) and advanced robotic technologies enable smaller, more accurate, safer and more cost effective waste recycling facilities.

Version imprimable

ICLEI

 

Découvrez des solutions durables et rentables pour les gouvernements locaux

 

Du 19 au 22 juin prochain, le Congrès mondial ICLEI acceuillera plus de 1000 participants de villes du monde entier, engagés envers le développement durable. Pour l'occasion, Écotech Québec acceuillera, sous son pavillon des technologies propres, 8 entreprises québécoises qui exposeront leur offre aux représentants municipaux et gouvernementaux de l'international.

 

 

   EFFENCO

 

Grâce à son système hybride électrique Active Stop-Start, Effenco permet aux exploitants de flottes de camions vocationnels (ordures, triage, livraison, nacelle) d’éliminer la consommation de carburant reliée à la marche au ralenti. L’économie d’essence est de 30%, les GES sont diminués de 19 à 28 tonnes par année, et les coûts d’entretien sont réduits.

 

 K2 GEOSPATIAL

 

Les solutions de K2 Geospatial permettent de connecter, consolider et publier des données souvent gérées et stockées en silos dans différents systèmes. Les employés et les citoyens peuvent accéder facilement à l’information, l’analyser en temps réel pour prendre des décisions éclairées. Les solutions de K2 sont alimentées par JMap, une plateforme d’intégration cartographique conçue pour connecter les silos et offrir des interfaces faciles à utiliser et dédiées aux utilisateurs non-techniciens. JMap est déployé et utilisé par des centaines d’organisations dans les Amériques et en Europe.

 

  LOCKBIRD

 

LockBird est la première tourelle intelligente qui peut détecter, positionner et éloigner les oiseaux indésirable grâce à une projection optique. Sa technologie laser répusive pour oiseaux est la plus avancée au monde. Sûrs, silencieux, innovants et autonomes, les produits Lockbird se sont révélés être le moyen le plus efficace de repousser les oiseaux sauvages d'une manière respectueuse de l'environnement. Depuis sa création, l'entreprise a remporté plusieurs prix et a captivé l'attention de nombreux médias.

 

  NORDRESA

 

Nordresa conçoit, fabrique et commercialise des systèmes de propulsion électrique pour véhicules commerciaux. Ses produits permettent de réduire considérablement les émissions de GES du véhicule, tout en réalisant des économies allant jusqu’à 80 % des coûts d’opération (carburant et maintenance). Nordresa offre à ses clients un camion construit sur des chassis ISUZU ou sur des chassis Ford E450 ayant une autonomie de plus de 240km. L'entreprise travaille actuellement avec différents partenaires afin d'être en mesure d'offrir un camion 100% électrique. Compétitionnant avec les plus grands de l’industrie, ses systèmes sont conçus au Québec et sont majoritairement exportés (à 90 %).
 

  POLYSTYVERT

 

Polystyvert a su développer une technologie innovante qui permet de recycler le polystyrène dans une boucle fermée. Le PS est dissout dans un concentrateur contenant une huile essentielle non-toxique, installé chez les générateurs de résidus de PS, tel une entreprise, un éco-centre, un centre de tri. Le PS est ensuite dissout et transformé en pellets recyclées de PS de très haute qualité chez Polystyvert, puis réintroduit sur le marché. Ce procédé permet de réduire drastiquement les émissions de GES et les coûts de transport du PS. Ce procédé permet aussi de recycler le PS contaminé, incluant les retardateurs de flamme, de façon industrielle. Polystyvert a également mis au point d’autres innovations, comme la séparation du PS dissout de son solvant, et la purificaton. La méthode de recyclage de Polystyvert est plus efficace, écologique et économique par rapport aux méthodes existantes. Actuellement, le PS n’est pas ou très peu recyclé. 

 

  SWEET GAZOIL

 

Sweet Gazoil se spécialise dans la transformation des déchets plastiques et des huiles usées, produisant des carburants de qualité vendables en utilisant des technologies brevetées. Ayant une vaste expérience en ingénierie dans le domaine des raffineries, l'entreprise consulte et fournit les moyens pour construire des micro-raffineries efficaces pour le traitement des hydrocarbones hétérogènes. Sweet Gazoil est la solution pour la crise chinoise, car elle peut transformer profitablement les plastiques mélangés et sales en des carburants facilement vendables. Sweet Gazoil utilise des procédés de pyrolyse en continu, qui peuvent traiter des matières qu’aucun autre ne peut traiter de la sorte. Ces procédés sont basés sur des technologies anti-encrassement, protégés par 14 brevets et plus de 20 demandes. Les opérations peuvent être très profitable, non seulement pour l’environnement mais aussi pour les investisseurs et/ou les villes.
 

 Technologies ecofixe

 

Technologies Ecofixe est spécialisée dans l'assainissement des eaux usées par traitement biologique. L'entreprise conçoit et développe des solutions axées sur la performance des procédés, les économies d'énergie et l'absence de produits chimiques. L'entreprise se distingue également par sa démarche d'accompagnement auprès de ses clients. Le système ECOFIXE est une technologie qui augmente la capacité de traitement des étangs aérés existants. Il s'agit un système modulaire, facile à installer et éconergétique qui répond aux besoins d'optimisation des installations municipales.

 

  Waste Robotics

 

Waste Robotics intègre des processus avancés de traitement des déchets. La vision par ordinateur, les algorithmes d’apprentissage (Deep Learning) et les technologies robotiques de pointe permettent des installations de recyclage des déchets plus petites, plus précises, plus sûres et plus rentables.